My First Blog: Introduction

Note: Just to let you know this is just an introductory post I am writing so this will not add any technical value for you so please skip it if you want.

Hi Everyone!

This is just a introductory post I wanted to write to introduce my self and the purpose of this blog.

Whom am I

I am Yash! from Ujjain, India, it's a small town based out in the central part of the country.

What do I do

I have been working as a Software Engineer for the last 3.5years I guess now, majorly working on the Javascript stack and also the other aspects of software development.

I have worked in Frontend, Backend, and Dealing with servers and deployments developing software in ReactJS, ExpressJS, NodeJS right till VanillaJS.

How did I start with software

Before I got started with my whole software and products development journey, I was working as a Project Engineer for an Automation Industry, use to working on manufacturing automation lines for automobiles and other manufacturing industries.

But I was always interested in software right from when I completed high school, I had a couple of failed attempts to try and build some Android apps during those days but it was difficult for me to manage and learn without any guidance that time also I was quite intimidated by Java which was the primary language of development for android apps back then.

Why am I writing this article

Well I wanted to get started with something, I wrote some draft articles but I was to nervous to actually put them out there right away, also I wanted to get something written just to get some confidence.

I am a pretty chatty and communicative person myself but writing a Technical blog is totally something different and quite challenging for me.

Why I wanted to start this blog

Because I like to learn things, anything new, and with time I have realized it is very difficult for me to be focused and disciplined for learning.

So this blog is a way for me to document my learnings and also may be to help someone with any solution they are trying to find.

Also to get constructive feedback from the community, get confirmation from members whether what I have learned is right and complete or what are the parts I missed.

What have I experienced till now

I have had the privilege to experience various aspects of the regular Lifecycle of the software right from being involved in the Ideation, solutionizing, designing, development, and delivery of multiple products.

Me as a Person

Nature wise I am curious and like to talk to people and learn from them and possibly also provide something in return that can be valuable to them.

Next steps

Enough of me, I am working on a post on Database Models and Schema, hopefully, I will be able to publish it in the next two days. If you want to read about it, please keep checking.

Thanks for reading so far!